No Valid Driver's License
No valid driver's license, Florida lawyer
No valid driver's license is a 2nd degree misdemeanor in Florida. The maximum a defendant is facing is 60 days in jail and a $500 fine.
What does the State of Florida have to prove to convict a person of no valid driver's license?
First, they must prove beyond a reasonable doubt you were driving. Second, they must prove you did not have a valid driver's license that the DHSMV recognizes as valid.
Many people charged with not having a valid driver's license in Florida are immigrants. Others are people who have never had a driver's license.
Expired Florida driver's license more than 6 months
If a Florida resident's driver's license is expired for a period of more than six months, they are also facing a 2nd degree misdemeanor charge.
“Law is not black and white, it's Grey”
Based out of West Palm Beach, Florida, Grey is a board certified criminalt trial lawyer who helps people with no valid driver's license charges.